Netvue Vigil - so many issues - SD Cards - Cloud - Activation

Like many people here I’m very frustrated with these camera’s
I have 3 of them, 2 were outside for 6 months, so I opened the 3rd one
None of them will recognize a SD card
I’ve bought 3 brand new sandisk cards, with all the specs that they suggest and formatted them

It’s ridiculous, and starting to believe it’s a scam to get you to join there cloud service

On top of it, the newest one I just opened, is recognized by the app, but I keep trying to turn on motion detection (setting the schedule, area, etc) and when I try to save, it will not save

And this is after I signed up for the cloud service to take a test drive

I have a master’s degree in computer science, developed software for 35 years, and have much experience developing websites, phone apps, databases, etc

NetVue…what is going on ???

Hi,

Thanks for sharing this!

Sometimes the camera cannot recognize the SD card, please cut off the camera power, re-insert the SD card. Then reconnect the camera power, it can be fixed by restart your camera.
Also, about your motion detection cannot save, please format your SD card and then try it again. If it still does not work, please let us know and send your device number to us, we will let our engineers check it for you.

Kind regards,
Halfreya@Netvue

I don’t think you’re fully understanding

There is more than one problem:

1. The SD card is not being recognized, I have tried several times to format, reinsert, power cycle, reinsert…I have also tried multiple SD cards

2. Motion Alerts (general settings) are turned on but notifications are not being sent, also when I select the device to see the motion history, there is nothing there. Notifications for Netvue are turned on in my phone settings. This should work regardless of the SD card issue